10th November, 2019 - Helmsley Arts Centre: 3:00pm and 7:30pm

Rebecca Taylor

Buy tickets


Celebration Mozart

  • String Divertimento in D K.136
  • Piano Concerto No.9 in Eb (Jeunehomme) K.271
    (soloist: Rebecca Taylor, piano)
  • Symphony No.40 in G minor K.550

Conductor: Simon Wright

Leader: Fiona Love

The orchestra has been invited back to the Helmsley Arts centre for a repeat of last year’s successful all-Mozart concert. 

A chamber group of the orchestra’s string and woodwind players perform two very popular works, including the evergreen 40th Symphony (a nod to the orchestra’s age!). 

Rebecca makes a welcome return to perform one of Mozart’s earlier piano concertos that has the nickname “Jeunehomme” (French for young man), written when he was just 21 years old.

There will be a matinee concert at 3:00pm and a repeat of the same programme in the evening at 7:30pm.  Tickets are available only from the Helmsley Arts Centre box office.

Please note that whilst we will endeavour to perform the concert as shown, the orchestra reserve the right to amend the concert programme, soloist and ticket pricing should circumstances require.


York Barbican
Paragon Street
YO10 4AH



© Copyright 2019 York Guildhall Orchestra

The York Guildhall Orchestra is a registered charity (number 700863).